UCI Mountain Bike World Cup Lenzerheide 

Side Events - fun, games, and excitement

There's also a lot going on next to the race tracks. Whip off, concerts, parties and Childrens programmes will keep you entertained and in a festive mood in the evening.

Friday, 8 July 2022

Time Event
10.00 am–7.00 pm Kids Area and Steinböckli Cup
7.00–8.00 pm Party with DJ OK
8.00–9.00 pm Send it Jump Show
9.00 pm–end Party with DJ OK

Saturday, 9 July 2022

Time Event
10.00 am–5.00 pm Kids Area and Steinböckli Cup
4.00–5.00 pm Party with DJ OK
7.00–9.00 pm Concert with Pablo Infernal
9.00 pm–end Party with DJ OK

Sunday, 10 July 2022

Zeit Event
10.00 am–5.00 pm Kids Area and Steinböckli Cup
bikepark-dirt-jump.jpg

Send It Jump Show

Directly after the Cross Country Short Track race, five international pros show what can be done with mountain bikes in the air. On a ramp and landing bag, the riders show that mountain bikes not only provide excitement and spectacle with their tyres on the ground.

Whip Off | © Dominik Bosshard

Whip off

The crowd puller is back! The most spectacular whip will be crowned on the new jumpline. Registration is open to all bikers. Registration is possible directly on site after the downhill race. Best Trick, Best Whip and Fans Favourite will be awarded.

uci-mtb-wc-steiboeckli-race.jpeg

Kids Area and Steinböckli Cup

So that the little ones can already emulate their big idols, there is a running bike and a skill course in the Kids Area. Practise balance and technique or just cruise around, the Kids Area is sure to please the kids.

Live Music – Keep on rockin

Good music is simply part of the UCI Mountain Bike World Cup. In 2022, several bands will once again get your hips swinging and heads bobbing.

Pablo Infernal | © Adrian Asllani

Pablo Infernal

Strong-willed and uncompromising, artistically visionary and technically adept: The high-energy rock'n'roll of the Swiss power quartet presents itself versatile - and with a lot of power! The four gentlemen from Zurich sound as international as they are themselves. Not only Swiss, but also Albanian, Brazilian and Italian roots are mixed in here. It's nice to look at, but even nicer to listen to.

pabloinfernal.rocks

UCI Mountain Bike World Cup Lenzerheide

Side Events – Spiel, Spass und Spannung

Auch nebst den Rennstrecken passiert einiges. Whip off, Konzerte, Partys und Kinderprogramm sorgen für Kurzweile und Festlaune am Abend.

Freitag, 8. Juli 2022

Zeit Event
10.00–19.00 Uhr Kids Area und Steinböckli Cup
19.00–20.00 Uhr Party mit DJ OK
20.00–21.00 Uhr Send it Jump Show
21.00–Ende Party mit DJ OK

Samstag, 9. Juli 2022

Zeit Event
10.00–17.00 Uhr Kids Area und Steinböckli Cup
16.00–17.00 Uhr Party mit DJ OK
19.00–21.00 Uhr Konzert mit Pablo Infernal
21.00–Ende Party mit DJ OK

Sonntag, 10. Juli 2022

Zeit Event
10.00–17.00 Uhr Kids Area und Steinböckli Cup
bikepark-dirt-jump.jpg

Send It Jump Show

Direkt nach der dem Cross Country Short Track Rennen, zeigen fünf internationale Profis, was mit Mountainbikes in der Luft angestellt werden kann. Auf einer Rampe und Landing Bag zeigen die Fahrer, dass Mountainbikes nicht nur mit den Reifen am Boden für Spannung und Spektakel sorgen.

Whip Off | © Dominik Bosshard

Whip off

Der Publikumsmagnet ist zurück! Auf der neuen Jumpline wird der spektakulärste Whip gekrönt. Die Anmeldung ist für alle Biker:innen möglich. Anmeldemöglichkeit direkt vor Ort nach dem Downhill Rennen. Gekürt werden Best Trick, Best Whip und Fans Favourite.

uci-mtb-wc-steiboeckli-race.jpeg

Kids Area und Steinböckli Cup

Damit die Kleinsten bereits ihren grossen Idolen nacheifern können, steht in der Kids Area ein Laufrad und ein Skill Parcours bereit. Balance und Technik üben oder auch einfach nur gemütlich cruisen, die Kids Area sorgt für Freude bei den Kids.

Live Musik – Keep on rockin

Gute Musik gehört zum UCI Mountain Bike World Cup einfach dazu. Auch 2022 heizen euch einige Bands wieder so richtig ein, bringen eure Hüften zum Schwingen und Köpfe zum Wippen.

Pablo Infernal | © Adrian Asllani

Pablo Infernal

Willensstark und kompromisslos, künstlerisch visionär und technisch versiert: Der High Energy Rock’n’Roll des Schweizer Power Quartetts präsentiert sich vielseitig – und mit ordentlich Wumms! Die vier Herren aus Zürich klingen so international wie sie es auch selbst sind. Nicht nur schweizerische, sondern auch albanische, brasilianische sowie italienische Wurzeln mischen hier mit. Das ist schön zum Anschauen, aber noch schöner zum Hören.

pabloinfernal.rocks